COVID-19 Resources: Where to Find Reliable Info & Tips for Coping During a Time of Social Isolation

COVID-19 Resources: Where to Find Reliable Info & Tips for Coping During a Time of Social Isolation

It has been a very difficult week. Understanding what’s happening globally, nationally, and locally, has been difficult to come to terms with. Keeping up with the incredibly rapid changes has been breath taking.  AND understanding how the COVID-19 Pandemic affects each of us individually, our families, our work, our social lives, is a lot to process. Much has changed!

If you're not sure where to look for accurate information on the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), we've gathered a list of links to keep you informed. It's important to find reliable information about the COVID-19 pandemic, and develop some tools to cope with the age of social distancing.

Where to Find Reliable Information From Sources We Trust

Manitoba Information

Provincial Government:https://www.gov.mb.ca/covid19/index.html

Shared Health: https://sharedhealth.mb.ca

If You Have Symptoms

COVID-19 Screening Tool (Shared Health): https://sharedhealthmb.ca/covid19/screening-tool/

Canada Information

Federal Government: https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/diseases/coronavirus-disease-covid-19.html?utm_campaign=not-applicable&utm_medium=vanity-url&utm_source=canada-ca_coronavirus


General Information About COVID19

Coronavirus (World Health Organization): https://www.who.int/health-topics/coronavirus#tab=tab_1

Advice To The Public (World Health Organization): https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/advice-for-public

Coronavirus Outbreak: What You Need to Know (Special Olympics): https://www.specialolympics.org/stories/news/coronavirus-outbreak-what-you-need-to-know


Other Resources for Those in Isolation & Addressing COVID-19 Anxieties

Updates On Coronavirus And The Disabled Community (Forbes): https://www.forbes.com/sites/andrewpulrang/2020/03/19/updates-on-coronavirus-and-the-disabled-community/#ad8cb7e187a7

7 Tips on How to Quell Anxiety About Novel Coronavirus Outbreak From Mental Health Experts (The Star):  https://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2020/03/02/8-tips-on-how-to-quell-anxiety-about-novel-coronavirus-outbreak-from-mental-health-experts.html

How to Prepare and Stock Up for a Coronavirus Quarantine (CNET): https://www.cnet.com/how-to/how-to-prepare-for-a-coronavirus-quarantine-what-to-stock-up-on/?fbclid=IwAR3hGe2t5pf5PnVwxIfDauWQZKMeR6DWj3iYyq8nVTDqtxqOlFx1jpVqfrk

10 Tips to Reduce Anxiety During the COVID-19 Outbreak (Bhatia Psychology): https://bhatiapsychology.com/blog/10-tips-to-reduce-anxiety-during-covid-19/?fbclid=IwAR3zf4H-lKfwo4Q3nYTJRkhkAME2xztclZvBaJUWG6V0MGHO85s9zxXeRZI

How to Prevent Loneliness in a Time of Social Distancing (Scientific American): https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/how-to-prevent-loneliness-in-a-time-of-social-distancing/?fbclid=IwAR1BzCcaTAgXo_I4KZF5Nk0zReuikRQecdIG1KbgGoO0C0ZTWRpAL8YHtv4

Back